Chicago Symphony Brass Quintet

The world's strongest brass section returns to Japan!

Five people who support the Chicago Hibiki sound gather for the first time in nine years !!

Chicago Symphony Orchestra Brass Quintet

The Chicago Symphony Orchestra (CSO) is one of the world's premier orchestras, celebrating its 118th anniversary. Muti has been appointed music director from the 2010-11 season, and famous conductors such as Barenboim, Haitink, and Boulez are on the annual schedule. In February 2009, the Chicago Symphony Orchestra performed in Japan for the first time in six years, captivating the audience with its overwhelming sound. In the past, Herses and Jacobs performed legendary performances, and even after they left, they still have an overwhelming charm that never fades. This time, the five brass players who support the Chicago Symphony Sound will gather and perform in Japan for the first time in nine years since 2001. A rare opportunity to experience the ultimate sound that brass players have longed for. This is sure to be a remarkable performance that will shake the brass world in 2010!

organization brass quintet

1st trumpet

Christopher Martin / CSO Principal Trumpet

2nd trumpet

Taga Larsen / Chicago Symphony Orchestra Trumpeter Tage Larsen / CSO Assistant Principal Trumpet


Michael Mulcahy / Chicago Symphony Orchestra Trombonist Michael Mulcahy / CSO Trombone


David Griffin / Chicago Symphony Orchestra horn player David Griffin / CSO Horn


Gene Pokorny / CSO Principal Tuba

Back to blog