Skip to product information
1 of 1

Atsushi Sato Piano Recital 2012 [Tokyo]

Atsushi Sato Piano Recital 2012 [Tokyo]


Performance date :
Regular price 4,000 円
Regular price Sale price 4,000 円
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
seat type
View full details

Sato Atsushi Piano Recital 2012 in Tokyo

Venue : Lutheran Ichigaya Hall

Sponsored by: Japan Federation of Musicians, Tokyo University of the Arts Doseikai Tokyo Branch
All Japan Piano Teachers Association, Ibaraki Players Federation

Free seating: ¥4,000


Haydn: Sonata in E-flat major, Hob.XVI-49
Schubert: Sonata in A minor, D537
Mendelssohn: Fantasia in E major, Op.15
Brahms: Two Rhapsody Op.79
Liszt: Obermann's Valley (Year 1 of the Pilgrimage, Switzerland) from S.160

Haydn: Sonate Es-dur, Hob.XVI-49
Schubert: Sonate a-moll, D537
Mendelssohn: Fantasie E-dur, op.15
Brahms: 2 Rhapsodie op.79
Liszt: Vallee d'Obermann


Atushi Sato

Born in Hokkaido in 1949. Studied piano under Sai Kageyama, the late Yuko Ikeda, the late Mitsuko Tanaka, Hiroshi Tamura, Shozo Tsubota, and Kazuko Yasukawa.

Graduated from Tokyo University of the Arts in 1972 (received the "Ataka Prize" while still in school). Appeared in the 20th Graduation Special Concert. Completed the same graduate school in 1974 (performed in the closing concert of the "Summer International Academy of Music" in Salzburg while still in school). Since June of the same year, he has been working as a full-time lecturer at the Department of Music, Faculty of Education, Ibaraki University.

Currently Professor at Ibaraki University, Chairman of the Ibaraki Music Federation, Member of the Japan Music Federation, Honorary Doctor of Arts (Iondo University, USA).