Skip to product information
1 of 1

Shuko Matano and Tsuneyoshi Naraba Piano Duo Recital Series vol.1

Shuko Matano and Tsuneyoshi Naraba Piano Duo Recital Series vol.1


Performance date :
Regular price 4,000 円
Regular price Sale price 4,000 円
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
seat type
View full details

Shuko Matano and Tsuneyoshi Naraba

piano duo recital series

Nagako Matano & Tsunemi Naraba piano duet recital series

pianist plus pianist vol.1

~ 30th anniversary of formation ~

Venue : Oji Hall

[All seats are unreserved] General/¥4,000 Pair/¥7,000 Student/¥2,000

Sponsored by: (Public Corporation) Japan Federation of Musicians / (General Incorporated Association) All Japan Piano Teachers Association / Kyoto City Faculty of Arts and Music

Management/Tickets/Inquiries: Pro Arte Musice


Four-handed work Werke fr Klavier zu vier Hnden


Andante and 5 Variations in G major KV501
Andante mit fnf Variationen G-dur KV501

Four-Hand Piano Sonata in F major KV497
Sonate fr Klavier zu vier Hnden F-dur KV497

F. Schubert

Rondo in A major, D951
Rondo A-dur D951

Four Polonaises from D599
Vier Polonaisen D599
No. 1 in D Minor, Nr.1 ​​d-moll
No. 3 in E major, Nr.3 E-Dur

Fantasia in F minor, D940
Fantasie f-moll D940


Nagako Matano (piano)
Born in Kyoto City.
Completed the postgraduate course at the Geneva Conservatory.
Studied under Professor L. Hildbrunn, who had a reputation for his deep interpretation of musical works. While studying at the Conservatoire, she began her performance activities, including recitals in Switzerland and France. Upon completion, she was awarded the Virtuosité Class 1er Prix of the Performer Course and the Paderewski Memorial Filippinetti Special Award.
In 1985, held a debut recital in Osaka. Since then, he has given recitals in Tokyo and Osaka, performed at the NHK FM Fresh Concert, and held joint recitals in various parts of Japan. , M. Nostitz String Quartet, Berlin String Quartet, etc.
In recent years, in addition to giving recitals in Kansai and Tokyo in 2009, 2011, and 2014, the 2003-2009 series "Shuko Matano: An Evening with Mozart and Schubert" was colored with beautiful sounds and rich imagination. Mozart and Schubert, which exudes a deep humanity, have been well received, and the chamber music series "Rakuko no Moment" from 2009 to 2013 has also been successfully completed.
Currently, he is teaching younger students at Kyoto City University of Arts.

Tsunemi Naraba (piano)
Graduated from Toho Gakuen University after studying music at Toho Gakuen Girls' High School (coeducational). Completed the postgraduate course at the Geneva Conservatory.
In 1980, won the Maria Canals International Competition Diploma Prize. In 1982, he won the Viotti International Competition Diploma Prize and the 7th Tchaikovsky International Competition Best Accompanist Prize. While still a student at the Conservatoire, he began performing in Switzerland, Italy, France, and other countries.
In January 1984, he held his debut recital at Tokyo Bunka Kaikan Small Hall. Since then, he has regularly held recitals at the Tokyo Bunka Kaikan. In addition to giving recitals in Nagasaki, Kanazawa, Saitama, Muroran, etc., he has appeared on NHK FM "Afternoon Recital", "Fresh Concert" and "FM Recital".
As a partner of Ms. Mariko Senju, she has appeared in numerous concerts all over Japan (1985-1988), and has also performed with Mr. A. Scotic, Mr. O. Harnoy, Mr. Michiyoshi Inoue, Mr. Kiyoshi Okayama, Mr. Noboru Uemura, and Mr. Hiroshi Kigoshi. , Mr. Masayuki Kino, Mr. Kenichiro Tokunaga, Mr. Tsugio Tokunaga, Mr. Masafumi Hori, Mr. Shuko Matano, etc.
So far, he has studied under Hidemitsu Hayashi, Midori Tanabe, Masayasu Oshima, and L. Hildbrun.
Professor at Toho Gakuen University and part-time lecturer at Kunitachi College of Music.