Skip to product information
1 of 1

Yoko Abe Piano Recital [Debussy Series 2012-2018] No.5

Yoko Abe Piano Recital [Debussy Series 2012-2018] No.5


Performance date :
Regular price 4,000 円
Regular price Sale price 4,000 円
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
seat type
View full details

Yoko Abe Piano Recital Debussy Series vol.5

Yoko Abe Piano Recital
~From the 150th anniversary of her birth to the 100th anniversary of her death~
Debussy Series 2012-2018 (7 episodes)
Focusing on the complete piano works
Journey of the Debussy Image

Venue : Ginza Oji Hall

[Unreserved seats] ¥4,000

[About mail delivery after purchase]
After you make a purchase online, you will receive an automatic reply email confirming your order.
If you do not receive a confirmation email after completing your order, please contact us using the inquiry form below.
I will resend it from my Gmail address.

Management/Inquiries: Pro Arte Musice Tel. 03-3943-6677

Photo: Eiji Shinohara


C. Debussy: Ballade
Claude Debussy Ballade

P. Tchaikovsky: Slightly Dancing Polka Op.51 No.2
Peter Tchaikovsky Polka peu dansante Op.51 No.2

C. Debussy: Bohemian Dances
Claude Debussy Dance bohmienne

C. Debussy: From "Preludes Volumes 1 and 2" (Prludes�T,�U)
La Dance de Puck
Honoring Lord Pickwick
Hommages S. Pickwick Esq. PPMPC

C. Debussy: Six Ancient Inscriptions (piano solo version)
Six piggraphes antiques (pour piano deux mains) Falla: Andalusia (from 4 Spanish Pieces)
Manuel de Falla Andaluza (Cuatro piezas espanlas)

C. Debussy: From "Preludes Volumes 1 and 2" (Prludes�T,�U)
Gate of Vino La Puerta del Vino
Serenade La Srnade interrompue

C. Debussy: From "Video Vol.2" (Images U)
And the moon hangs over the abandoned temple
et la lune descend sur le temple qui fut
Golden fish Poissons d'or

C. Debussy: Prludes�T,�U from "Preludes Vol.1,2"

C. Debussy: From "Forgotten Images" (Images oublies)
Aspects of “I will not go to the forest anymore”
Quelques aspects de “Nous n'irons plus au bois”

C. Debussy: Island of Joy L'isle joyeuse


Yoko Abe, piano

After studying at Toho Gakuen University's "Music Class for Children" and Toho Girls' High School Music Department, she graduated from Toho Gakuen University's Faculty of Music, Department of Music Performance, majoring in piano. During that time, she studied under Yuko Kubota, Keiko Negita (Imamura), Reiko Okamura, and Yoko Kitamura. After that, he went to France and studied under Mr. Germaine Meunier at Ecole Normale de Musique de Paris, and obtained the 6th course diploma. After that, he studied under Mr. Jacques Louvier at the Marseille National Regional Conservatory Master Class. In 1999, won a medal at the Maria Canals International Piano Competition. He has also performed concerts overseas, performing piano concertos with the Krakow Radio Symphony Orchestra of Poland and the Bratislava Radio Symphony Orchestra.
During that time, he studied under Claude Elfe, Sergei Drenski, Andrzej Jasinski, Halina Czerny Stefanska, and Yukio Yokoyama.
In 2000, he returned to Japan and passed the audition for the Enren Concert. (Agency for Cultural Affairs 21 Arts Plan) Held a debut recital (sponsored by the Japan Federation of Musicians) at Tokyo Bunka Kaikan Small Hall, and then held solo recitals at Oji Hall and Hamarikyu Asahi Hall. Its delicate and colorful musicality has been highly acclaimed. Currently, in addition to giving recitals in various places, he is active in a wide range of activities such as lecture concerts and chamber music. In addition, he also teaches younger students, such as serving as a lecturer at Ferris University (2002-2004).