Skip to product information
1 of 1

Travel and Music Series 〈10th〉Japan-Germany 160th Anniversary Concert

Travel and Music Series 〈10th〉Japan-Germany 160th Anniversary Concert


Performance date :
Regular price 5,000 円
Regular price Sale price 5,000 円
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
seat type
View full details

NPO Tourism Next presents Travel and Music Series <10th>

German-Japanese 160th Anniversary Concert

~Splendid Bechstein piano and orchestral sound feast~

[Date and time]

November 24, 2021 (Wednesday) 18:30 start (18:00 open)

Same-day tickets will be sold at the ticket booth on the 2nd floor of the venue from 17:45.


Suginami Public Hall Large Hall

[Ticket price]

All seats reserved

S seat 5,000 yen A seat 4,000 yen

[Regarding sending email after purchase]

After purchasing online, you will receive an automatic reply email confirming your order.

I am sending it to you.

If you do not receive a confirmation email after completing your order

Sorry to trouble you, but please contact us at the following inquiry.


[Ticket handling]

Suginami Public Hall Ticket Center 9305347-4450

Ticket Pia 0570-02-9999 P code 205-571

Electronic ticket Pro Arteket Pro Arteket

Pro Arte Musice Tel: 03-3943-6677

[Organizer] NPO Tourism Next

[Sponsor] Bechstein Japan Co., Ltd.

[Management] Pro Arte Musice

[Introduction about this performance]

The 10th concert series of the concert series on the theme of cultural exchange is an orchestra performance commemorating the 160th anniversary of Japan-Germany exchange. .
The orchestra is the "Senzoku Gakuen College of Music Online Orchestra", which is made up mainly of students of Isao Tsuji Seminar, an advanced concert training course at Senzoku Gakuen College of Music. Conductor and solo oboe will be Isao Tsuji, who was active as the principal player of the Yomiuri Nippon Symphony Orchestra, and pianist Mari Terada, who has been very active in Japan and overseas, will appear to play Bechstein's traditional German meister tone. The solo horn will be performed by four talented musicians who are studying at Senzoku Gakuen College of Music, and will present a gorgeous sound.
160 years after the Treaty of Amity and Commerce signed between the Tokugawa Shogunate and Prussia in 1861, what kind of sound will the orchestra of the generation raised in the 21st century resonate with the famous instruments made by the piano maker Bechstein, which was established at about the same time? It is a concert to feel the history, culture and future of Japan.


JS Bach: Cantata BWV 156 Sinfonia (Solo Oboe and String Orchestra)

RA Schumann: Concerto Stuck for 4 Horns and Orchestra, Op. 86

JS Bach: Piano Concerto No. 1 in D Minor, BWV 1052

RA Schumann: Piano Concerto in A minor, Op. 54



Conductor: Oboe Isao Tsuji
Piano Mari Terada
Horn Toshiki Sato/Masashio Naota/Ryosuke Kanai/Kaho Taneda
Orchestra Senzoku Gakuen College of Music Online Orchestra