Skip to product information
1 of 1

Shoko Segawa Violin Recital with Kensei Yamaguchi

Shoko Segawa Violin Recital with Kensei Yamaguchi


Performance date :
Regular price 2,500 円
Regular price Sale price 2,500 円
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
seat type
View full details


Venue : Ginza Oji Hall


[A small number of same-day tickets will be sold from 18:30]

Sachiko Segawa, violin
Kensei Yamaguchi, piano


G. Tartini (edited by F. Kreisler) : Violin Sonata in G minor ``Devil's Trill''
G.Tartini = F.Kreisler : Sonata 'Le trille de diable'

Lv Beethoven : Violin Sonata No.5 in F major "Spring"
LvBeethoven : Sonate Nr.5 'Fruehling' op.24

F.Poulenc : Violin Sonata
F.Poulenc: Sonate

G. Fauré : Romance in B flat major
G.Faure : Romance op.28

C.Saint-Saens : Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso in A Minor
C.Saint-Saens : Introduction et rondo capriccioso op.28


Started playing the violin at the age of 4. After graduating from the Toho Gakuen Girls' High School Music Department at the top of her class, she studied at the Moscow Conservatory and the Paris National Conservatoire. After graduating from the Berlin University of the Arts graduate school, he obtained a national performer qualification. Received the 3rd Japan International Music Competition Encouragement Prize. Winner of the Viotti International Music Competition in Italy.
He has performed with the Moscow Philharmonic Orchestra, Moscow Symphony Orchestra, Georges Dumas Symphony Orchestra (Romania), Mexico State Orchestra, Tokyo Symphony Orchestra, Yomiuri Nippon Symphony Orchestra, Tokyo New City Philharmonic Orchestra, etc. He has also been invited to Young Prague, Portuguese Music Festival, Callas Music Festival, <Summer in Tokyo> Music Festival, Beignac Music Evening. Appeared on Deutschland Radio, Radio Suisse Romande, NHK FM "Recital of Masterpieces", etc.
Currently living in Paris, he is active as a chamber musician in addition to solo activities such as recitals in Japan, India, Russia, and various parts of Europe. Recently, he has expanded his range of activities such as a duo with Ms. Coradan, a fortepiano. Member of Ensemble Nafea.
He has studied under Saburo Sumi, Kenji Kobayashi, Toshiya Eto, Valery Klimov, Victor Tretyakov, Regis Pasquier, and Thomas Brandis.
In 2001, released Ysaye unaccompanied sonatas from Fontec.