Skip to product information
1 of 1

Canadian Brass/Legend [CD]

Canadian Brass/Legend [CD]

SKU:ODR 9347-2809

Regular price 2,530 円
Regular price Sale price 2,530 円
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
View full details

ODR 9347 ¥2,300 (excluding tax)

* It may take about a week from payment confirmation to product shipment.
Thank you for your understanding.


recorded music
1. Fanfare for the People (Aaron Copland)
2. Entry of Queen Sheba (Georg Friedrich Handel)
3. Laudate Dominum & Him (Claudio Monteverdi / arr. Arthur Frackenpoel)
4. Morobi and Raise Your Voice (Samuel Scheidt)
5. March of the Earl of Oxford (William Byrd / arr. Michael Allen)
6. Adagio (Samuel Barber / arr. Stephen McNeff)
7. Queen of the Night Aria (Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart / arr. Michael Allen)
8. Ave Verum Corpus (Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart)
9. Praise God (Giovanni Gabrielli / arr. Arthur Frackenpoel)
10. Golyards Ground (Malcolm Forsythe)
11. Bells (William Byrd / arr. Michael Allen)
12. Penny Lane (Paul McCartney, John Lennon / arr. Christopher Dedrick)
13. Bullfighter Mambo (Trad. / arr. Joe Bergs-Taylor)
14. In Nomine (Orlando Gibbons)


Contains 14 works, including Aaron Copland's "Fanfare for the Citizen," Scheidt's "Morobi and Raise Your Voice," and Malcolm Forsythe's "Golier's Ground," which is also a commissioned work.
Canadian brass formed in 1970. Over the course of its 40-year history, the group has experienced many member changes, but its outstanding technique and musicality have captivated people. A collection of works that include only important works when talking about its history. Just like the album title, it is a suitable content to talk about the “legend” of Canadian brass.