Skip to product information
1 of 1

Canadian Brass/Takes Flight [CD]

Canadian Brass/Takes Flight [CD]

SKU:Steinway & Sons 30008-2815

Regular price 2,530 円
Regular price Sale price 2,530 円
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
View full details

Steinway & Sons 30008 ¥2,300 (excluding tax)

* It may take about a week from payment confirmation to product shipment.
Thank you for your understanding.


recorded music
1. Flight of the Bumblebee (Nikolay Rimsky-Korsakov / arr. Brandon Leidenough)
2. Killer Tango (Sony Companek)
3. Small Fugue in G Minor (JS Bach / arr. Ronald Rom)
4. Fantasia and Fugue in D Minor (Bach / arr. Walter Burns)
5. Come, Sweet Love (John Dowland / arr. Walter Burns)
6. Galliardo Battaglia (Samuel Scheidt)
7. Gorya's Ground (Malcolm Forsyth)
8. La Cumparcita (Matos Rodriguez / arr. Sonny Companek)
9. Turkish March (Mozart / arr. Arthur Frackenpoel)
10. Lament (Brandon Leidenough)
11. Chorale Prelude No. 10 (Brahms / arr. Ralf Sauer)
12. Canzona No. 1 (Giovanni Gabrielli / arr. Stephen McNeff)
13. Aria on the G String (JS Bach / arr. Arthur Frackenpol)
14. Quintet (Michael Kamen)
15. Carnival in Venice (arr. Howard Cable)
16. Marching Saints (arr. Luther Henderson)
17. Tuba Tiger Rag (Luther Henderson)
18. Just A Closer Walk With Thee (arr. Don Gillis)


This album is the first album after becoming a new member. A total of 18 works that are ideal as short pieces or encore pieces, such as Rimsky-Korsakov's "Flight of the Bumblebee" and "Tuba Tiger Rag" and Bach's "Little Fugue in G Minor". Most of the recorded songs are new arrangements, and it is a notable collection of works recorded for the first time in the world.