Skip to product information
1 of 1

Canadian brass/Christmas time is here [CD]

Canadian brass/Christmas time is here [CD]

SKU:Steinway & Sons 30027-2817

Regular price 2,530 円
Regular price Sale price 2,530 円
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
View full details

Steinway & Sons 30027 ¥2,300 (excluding tax)

* It may take about a week from payment confirmation to product shipment.
Thank you for your understanding.


recorded music
1. Christmas Is Coming (Vince Guaraldi / arr. Brandon Leidenough)
2. Skating (Vince Guaraldi / arr. Brandon Leidenough)
3. Fir Tree (Traditional / arr. Brandon Leidenough)
4. What Child Is This (Traditional / arr. Brandon Lydenoe)
5. My Little Drum (Vince Guaraldi / arr. Brandon Lydenoe)
6. Christmas Time Is Here (Vince Guaraldi / arr. Brandon Lydenoe)
7. Bach Bells (arr. Christopher Colletti)
8. Skating (Reply) (Vince Guaraldi)
9. For Elise (LV Beethoven / arr. Brandon Leidenough)
10. Cantata "Wedding Song" - Glory to Heaven (F. Mendelssohn / arr. Brandon Leidenough)
11. Chorus of Angels and Trumpets (Christopher Dedrick / arr. Christopher Colletti)
12. Christmas Song (Mel Torme / arr. Luther Henderson)
13. Three Ships (Traditional / arr. Luther Henderson)
14. Red Nosed Reindeer (Johnny Marks / arr. Luther Henderson)
15. Frosty the Snowman (Steve Nelson / arr. Luther Henderson)
16. You're A Mean One, Mr. Grinch (Albert Hague / arr. Brandon Leidenough)
17. Merry Christmas To You (Hugh Martin / arr. Luther Henderson)
18. Christmas Is Coming (Reply) (Vince Guaraldi)


In 2013, a Christmas album will be released from Canadian Brass, who entertained us with a wonderful performance in Japan after a long absence.
A total of 18 songs, including original works by member Christopher Coletti, centered on works from Vince Guaraldi's "A Charlie Brown Christmas" (Japanese title is "Snoopy's Christmas"). Vince Guaraldi's "Snoopy's Christmas" is the soundtrack album for the movie of the same name, originally by a jazz piano trio. Without compromising the jazz taste, it is finished as a stylish Christmas album that is typical of Canadian brass. This is the most recommended collection of works this winter as a listening board.