Ensemble Nomad

Ensemble Nomad


Performance date :
Regular price 0 円
Regular price Sale price 0 円
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
View full details

Venue: Tokyo Opera City recital hall

Concert Overview: Conductor/Guiter: Norio Sato Horn: Takashi Shiratani clarinet: Hideo Kikuchi Violin: Chiyomitsu Noguchi violoncello: Tomoya Kikuchi Piano: Satoshi Inagaki Percussion: Noriko Kato vocal: Kayoko Hanada viola: Shouta Yanase Violin: Fumiko Kai Guitar: Huang Jing

Member-only special offer information:

Ticket inquiries: Tokyo Opera City Ticket Center 03-5353-9999


Maurizio Kagel -Metapiece (1961) pf-

Helmut Ehrink -Locked-in (1992) gt-vln-vla-vc-

Maurizio Kagel -Metapiece (1961) pf-

Helmut Rachelmann -Salut Fur Caudwell (1977) 2gt-

Maurizio Kagel -Metapiece (1961) pf-

Karl Heinz

Stockhausen- Der Kline Harlekin cl-

Maurizio Kagel- Metapiece (1961) pf-

Giacinto Cersi- hrn-2vln-va-vc-2perc-vo-


Ensemble Nomad was formed in 1997 as an ensemble that focuses on works from the 20th century and performs particularly excellent works from the same generation. Up-and-coming musicians who are attracting attention at home and abroad gather in search of stimulating works and performances. Norio Sato, the guitarist-conductor and the artistic director of this ensemble, was most inspired by the idea of ​​forming this new ensemble after meeting his friends during his performance activities over the past few years. High performance techniques and a sincere attitude toward performance are expected to express contemporary works as music that is not difficult to understand.

Nomads = NOMAD = nomads continue their journey through countries, eras and music of various shades.