Skip to product information
1 of 1

Atsushi Sato 30th anniversary piano recital (Tokyo performance)

Atsushi Sato 30th anniversary piano recital (Tokyo performance)


Performance date :
Regular price 4,000 円
Regular price Sale price 4,000 円
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
View full details

Venue: Toppan Hall

Ticket inquiries: Pro Arte Musice 03-3943-6677


Franck: Prelude, Fugue and Variations (Piano Transcription: Harold Bauer-)

Chabrier: Whimsical Boulée


Ravel: Pieces in Habanera Form

Fauré: Theme and Variations


Mozart: Fantasia in C minor, K.475

Schumann: Childhood Opus 15

JS Bach: Toccata and Fugue in D minor, BWV565 (arranged for piano by Karl Tausig)


Atushi Sato

Born in Hokkaido in 1949. Studied piano under Sai Kageyama, the late Yuko Ikeda, the late Mitsuko Tanaka, Hiroshi Tamura, Shozo Tsubota, and Kazuko Yasukawa.

Graduated from Tokyo University of the Arts in 1972 (received the "Ataka Prize" while still in school). Appeared in the 20th Graduation Special Concert. Completed the same graduate school in 1974 (performed in the closing concert of the "Summer International Academy of Music" in Salzburg while still in school). Since June of the same year, he has been working as a full-time lecturer at the Department of Music, Faculty of Education, Ibaraki University.

Currently Professor at Ibaraki University, Chairman of the Ibaraki Music Federation, Member of the Japan Music Federation, Honorary Doctor of Arts (Iondo University, USA).