Skip to product information
1 of 1

Shuko Matano Piano Recital [Kyoto Performance] My Favorite F.Schubert

Shuko Matano Piano Recital [Kyoto Performance] My Favorite F.Schubert


Performance date :
Regular price 2,000 円
Regular price Sale price 2,000 円
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
seat type
View full details

Nagako Matano Piano Recital

Shuko Matano Piano Recital

Venue : Kyoto Aoyama Music Memorial Hall

Aoyama Music Memorial Hall

[All seats are unreserved] General/¥3,500 Student/¥2,000

Sponsored by: Kyoto Municipal College of Arts and Music / (Public Corporation) Japan Federation of Musicians / (General Incorporated Association) All Japan Piano Teachers Association

Inquiries: Aoyama Music Memorial Hall 075-393-0011

Tickets: Aoyama Music Memorial Hall 075-393-0011

Ticket Pia 0570-02-9999 (P code 228-208)


F. Schubert Franz Schubert
Allegretto in C Minor, Op.915
Allegretto c-moll D915
"A Moment of Music" Op.780
'Moments Musicaux' D780
Piano Sonata No.21 in B flat major, Op.960
Klaviersonate Nr.21 B-dur D960


Nagako Matano, piano
Born in Kyoto City.
Completed post-graduate course at Geneva Conservatoire. Studied under Professor L. Hildbrunn, who had a reputation for his deep interpretation of musical works. While studying at the Conservatoire, she began her performance activities, including recitals in Switzerland and France.
In 1985, held a debut recital in Osaka. Since then, he has given recitals in Tokyo and Osaka, joint recitals throughout Japan, Tsuneyoshi Naraba, Momoo Kishibe, Noboru Uemura, Telemann Chamber Orchestra, Mozart Chamber Orchestra, Slovak Quartet, and M. Nostitz String Quartet. He has performed with many musicians in Japan and abroad, such as the Berlin String Quartet and others, and is actively performing in the fields of solo and chamber music, mainly in the Kanto and Kansai regions. Among them, the series "Shuko Matano: An Evening of Mozart and Schubert" from 2003 to 2009 was well received for its beautiful sound and rich imagination for Mozart and for Schubert's deep humanity.
The chamber music series Rakuko no Toki, which started in the fall of 2009, was completed in November 2013 with favorable reviews.
Currently, he is teaching younger students at Kyoto City University of Arts.